Plexus Slim: A closer look

I feel like I haven’t spent enough time telling you about the actual product…. so here are some details on Plexus slim:

Plexus is a supplement drink mix that was originally developed to regulate and improve blood sugars readings.  Plexus works on 3 different aspects of blood sugar control:

1.  It uses all-natural, low-glycemic sweeteners to maintain balanced blood sugar levels

2.  It uses alpha lipoic acid, a natural antioxidant, that helps metabolize glucose

3.  It uses a proprietary blend of ingredients including magnesium, chromium, and stevia to increase insulin sensitivity, helping to make glucose available to the cells.

Imbalances in blood sugar can have negative impacts on your body — for those with trouble losing weight, blood sugar highs and lows affect the hormones that tell you you’ve eaten enough.  For me and other people with diabetes or pre-diabetes, the roller coaster of blood sugar readings can have negative impacts on other parts of the body.  I started on plexus slim not to lose weight but to get my blood sugar back into normal bounds.  As I have seen this happen, I have also found that I’m less prone to want the unhealthy, refined sugars I did before.  It has been a positive feedback process, as improving my blood sugar regulation keeps my hormones in check and allows me to make wiser food choices for my blood sugar and for Cystic Fibrosis.

If you want to give it a whirl, check out my website at:

http://cysticfibrosis.myplexusproducts.com 

Or please email me with questions at:

duboismiller@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment